By model year
Honda CRF50F
2023 to 2026
4 model-year records side by side. A row is compared only where manual pages print the value; spec-sheet figures are shown but not judged.
On the manual pages
0 different0 the same0 printed differently17 not compared
No row has manual-page values that differ.
The records are for different markets (2023: US version; 2024: US version; 2025: not stated; 2026: not stated). Figures can differ between markets, not only between years.
"Not compared" means fewer than two records have the value from a manual page; it says nothing about whether the bike changed. "Printed differently" marks descriptions (the fork, the oil, pressures with printed conversions) that the manuals word differently; read both before assuming a change.
| Spec | Manual pages | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stock front sprocket | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 14TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 14TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 14TManufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Stock rear sprocket | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 37TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 37TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 37TManufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Chain pitch | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 420Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 420Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 420Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Front tire | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 2.50-10Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 2.50-10Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 2.50-10 33JOwner's manual p. 134 | 2.50-10Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Rear tire | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 2.50-10Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 2.50-10Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 2.50-10 33JOwner's manual p. 134 | 2.50-10Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Fork | Not comparedSpec sheet only | Inverted telescopic forkManufacturer spec sheet (research) | Inverted telescopic forkManufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 22mm inverted forkManufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Fork travel | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 94 mm (3.7 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 94 mm (3.7 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 87 mm (3.4 in)Owner's manual p. 134 | 97 mm (3.8 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Shock travel | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 69 mm (2.7 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 69 mm (2.7 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 70 mm (2.8 in)Owner's manual p. 134 | 71 mm (2.8 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Engine oil spec | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | SAE 10W-30, JASO T 903 MAOwner's manual p. 132 | Not yet verified |
| Engine oil capacity | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | 600 ml (20.3 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 131 | Not yet verified |
| Fuel capacity | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 2.6 L (0.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 2.6 L (0.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 2.6 L (0.69 gal)Owner's manual p. 131 | 2.6 L (0.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Seat height | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 549 mm (21.6 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 549 mm (21.6 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 549 mm (21.6 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Wheelbase | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 912 mm (35.9 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 912 mm (35.9 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 910 mm (35.8 in)Owner's manual p. 131 | 914 mm (36.0 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Weight | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 50.3 kg (111 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 50.3 kg (111 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 50.3 kg (111 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Tire pressure (off-road) | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | 15 psi (100 kPa) front, 18 psi (125 kPa) rearOwner's manual p. 134 | Not yet verified |
| Chain slack | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | 15-25 mm (9/16-1 in)Owner's manual p. 134 | Not yet verified |
| Spark plug and gap | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | NGK CR6HSA or DENSO U20FSR-U, gap 0.6-0.7 mmOwner's manual p. 133 | Not yet verified |