By model year

Honda CRF450R
2023 to 2027

5 model-year records side by side. A row is compared only where manual pages print the value; spec-sheet figures are shown but not judged.

On the manual pages

6 different5 the same0 printed differently12 not compared

Different on the manual pages

The records are for different markets (2023: US version; 2024: US version; 2025: US version; 2026: not stated; 2027: not stated). Figures can differ between markets, not only between years.

"Not compared" means fewer than two records have the value from a manual page; it says nothing about whether the bike changed. "Printed differently" marks descriptions (the fork, the oil, pressures with printed conversions) that the manuals word differently; read both before assuming a change.

5 model years: the table scrolls sideways, and the spec names stay in view.

Honda CRF450R stock specs by model year, each value with its source, and whether the manual pages agree
SpecManual pages20232024202520262027
Stock front sprocketNot comparedSpec sheet only13TManufacturer spec sheet (research)13TManufacturer spec sheet (research)13TManufacturer spec sheet (research)13TManufacturer spec sheet (research)13TManufacturer spec sheet (research)
Stock rear sprocketNot comparedSpec sheet only49TManufacturer spec sheet (research)49TManufacturer spec sheet (research)49TManufacturer spec sheet (research)49TManufacturer spec sheet (research)51TManufacturer spec sheet (research)
Chain pitchNot comparedSpec sheet only520Manufacturer spec sheet (research)520Manufacturer spec sheet (research)520Manufacturer spec sheet (research)520Manufacturer spec sheet (research)520Manufacturer spec sheet (research)
Stock final drive ratioDifferent on the manuals Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified3.769 : 1Owner's manual p. 733.923 : 1Owner's manual p. 74
Front tireSame on the manuals80/100-21Manufacturer spec sheet (research)80/100-21Manufacturer spec sheet (research)80/100-21Manufacturer spec sheet (research)80/100-21 51MOwner's manual p. 7280/100-21 51MOwner's manual p. 73
Rear tireDifferent on the manuals120/80-19Manufacturer spec sheet (research)120/80-19Manufacturer spec sheet (research)120/80-19Manufacturer spec sheet (research)120/80-19 63MOwner's manual p. 72120/90-19 66MOwner's manual p. 73
ForkNot comparedSpec sheet only49 mm fully adjustable leading-axle inverted telescopic Showa coil-spring forkManufacturer spec sheet (research)49mm fully adjustable leading-axle inverted telescopic Showa coil-spring forkManufacturer spec sheet (research)49mm fully adjustable leading-axle inverted telescopic Showa coil-spring forkManufacturer spec sheet (research)49mm inverted Showa forkManufacturer spec sheet (research)49mm inverted Showa forkManufacturer spec sheet (research)
Fork travelNot comparedSpec sheet only310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)
Shock travelNot comparedSpec sheet only315 mm (12.4 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)315 mm (12.4 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)315 mm (12.4 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)305 mm (12.0 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)
Engine oil specSame on the manuals Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verifiedSAE 10W-30, JASO T 903 MAOwner's manual p. 73SAE 10W-30, JASO T 903 MAOwner's manual p. 74
Engine oil capacity (after draining)Different on the manuals Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified1000 ml (33.8 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 731070 ml (36.2 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 74
Engine oil capacity, with filter changeNot comparedBlank in a record Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified1100 ml (37.2 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 74
Coolant capacitySame on the manuals Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified1080 ml (36.5 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 731080 ml (36.5 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 74
Fuel capacityDifferent on the manuals6.4 L (1.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)6.4 L (1.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)6.4 L (1.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)6.3 L (1.66 gal)Owner's manual p. 727.1 L (1.88 gal)Owner's manual p. 73
Coolant typeNot comparedBlank in a record Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verifiedPro Honda HP CoolantOwner's manual p. 74
Fuel octaneNot comparedBlank in a record Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verifiedUnleaded gasoline 91 PON or higherOwner's manual p. 73
Idle speedNot comparedBlank in a record Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified2,000 ± 100 rpmOwner's manual p. 74
Valve clearanceNot comparedBlank in a record Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verifiedIntake 0.005 ± 0.001 in (0.13 ± 0.03 mm); Exhaust 0.009 ± 0.001 in (0.24 ± 0.03 mm), coldOwner's manual p. 74
Tire pressure (off-road)Same on the manuals Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verified15 psi (100 kPa) front and rearOwner's manual p. 7215 psi (100 kPa) front and rearOwner's manual p. 73
Spark plug and gapSame on the manuals Not yet verified Not yet verified Not yet verifiedNGK SILMAR9A-9S, gap 0.80-0.90 mmOwner's manual p. 74NGK SILMAR9A-9S, gap 0.80-0.90 mmOwner's manual p. 75
Seat heightDifferent on the manuals965 mm (38.0 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)965 mm (38.0 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)965 mm (38.0 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)961 mm (37.8 in)Owner's manual p. 72953 mm (37.5 in)Owner's manual p. 73
WheelbaseDifferent on the manuals1481 mm (58.3 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)1481 mm (58.3 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)1481 mm (58.3 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)1482 mm (58.3 in)Owner's manual p. 721490 mm (58.7 in)Owner's manual p. 73
WeightNot comparedSpec sheet only111.1 kg (245 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)111.1 kg (245 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)111.1 kg (245 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)112.9 kg (249 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)108 kg (238 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research)