By model year
Honda CRF250R
2024 to 2027
3 model-year records side by side. A row is compared only where manual pages print the value; spec-sheet figures are shown but not judged.
On the manual pages
1 different8 the same0 printed differently14 not compared
Different on the manual pages
The records are for different markets (2024: US version; 2025: not stated; 2027: not stated). Figures can differ between markets, not only between years.
"Not compared" means fewer than two records have the value from a manual page; it says nothing about whether the bike changed. "Printed differently" marks descriptions (the fork, the oil, pressures with printed conversions) that the manuals word differently; read both before assuming a change.
| Spec | Manual pages | 2024 | 2025 | 2027 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stock front sprocket | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 13TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 13TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 13TManufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Stock rear sprocket | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 50TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 50TManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 50TManufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Chain pitch | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 520Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 520Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 520Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Stock final drive ratio | Same on the manuals | Not yet verified | 3.846 : 1Owner's manual p. 73 | 3.846 : 1Owner's manual p. 74 |
| Front tire | Different on the manuals | 80/100-21Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 80/100-21 51MOwner's manual p. 73 | 80/100-21 M/C 51MOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Rear tire | Same on the manuals | 100/90-19Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 100/90-19 57MOwner's manual p. 73 | 100/90-19 57MOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Fork | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 49mm fully adjustable leading-axle inverted telescopic Showa coil-spring forkManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 49mm inverted Showa forkManufacturer spec sheet (research) | 49mm inverted Showa forkManufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Fork travel | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 305 mm (12.0 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 310 mm (12.2 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Shock travel | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 312 mm (12.3 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 307 mm (12.1 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 307 mm (12.1 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |
| Engine oil spec | Same on the manuals | Not yet verified | SAE 10W-30, JASO T 903 MAOwner's manual p. 73 | SAE 10W-30, JASO T 903 MAOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Engine oil capacity (after draining) | Same on the manuals | Not yet verified | 1050 ml (35.5 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 73 | 1050 ml (35.5 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 73 |
| Engine oil capacity, with filter change | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | 1080 ml (36.5 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 73 |
| Coolant capacity | Same on the manuals | Not yet verified | 1040 ml (35.2 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 74 | 1040 ml (35.2 fl oz)Owner's manual p. 74 |
| Fuel capacity | Same on the manuals | 6.4 L (1.69 gal)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 6.3 L (1.66 gal)Owner's manual p. 73 | 6.3 L (1.66 gal)Owner's manual p. 73 |
| Coolant type | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Pro Honda HP CoolantOwner's manual p. 74 |
| Fuel octane | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Unleaded gasoline, pump octane number of 91 or higherOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Idle speed | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | 2,000 ± 100 rpmOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Valve clearance | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Intake 0.004 ± 0.001 in (0.10 ± 0.03 mm); Exhaust 0.008 ± 0.001 in (0.20 ± 0.03 mm), coldOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Tire pressure (off-road) | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | 15 psi (100 kPa) front and rearOwner's manual p. 73 |
| Spark plug and gap | Not comparedBlank in a record | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | NGK SILMAR9A9S, gap 0.8-0.9 mmOwner's manual p. 74 |
| Seat height | Same on the manuals | 960 mm (37.8 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 955 mm (37.6 in)Owner's manual p. 72 | 955 mm (37.6 in)Owner's manual p. 72 |
| Wheelbase | Same on the manuals | 1476 mm (58.1 in)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | 1483 mm (58.4 in)Owner's manual p. 72 | 1483 mm (58.4 in)Owner's manual p. 72 |
| Weight | Not comparedSpec sheet only | 103.9 kg (229 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) | Not yet verified | 106.1 kg (234 lb)Manufacturer spec sheet (research) |